Featured

Juno and The New Jupiter: What Have We Learned So Far?

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Added by JasonCastle
51 Views

Original air date: Tuesday, May 17 at 7 p.m. PT (10 p.m. ET, 0200 UTC)

Juno is a solar-powered spacecraft which has been orbiting Jupiter since July 4, 2016. For a few hours every 53 days, Juno passes within a few thousand kilometers of the giant planet and collects a wealth of new information about Jupiter. Learn more about some of Juno’s current science results on the planet's origins, interior structure, deep atmosphere, and magnetosphere, and discuss the science expected from Juno in the coming years.

Speaker:
Dr. Steve Levin – Juno Project Scientist and lead co-investigator for Juno’s MicroWave Radiometer instrument

Category
NASA Jupiter Research Juno

Post your comment

Comments

Be the first to comment